english primary teacher

Back to school activity

image

Back to school activity
Me In A Bag (Grade:Any)
A fun way for students to not only learn about you, but to also learn about each other. I use it sometimes in september and others in january at back to school after Christmas.

I introduce myself using ‘Me In A Bag.’ I put a few items that represent me in a large paper sack. In my sack, I put a paintbrush because I’m an artist, my favorite book, my favorite food, pictures of my family and my pets, my favorite CD and a cookbook. The children sit around me, and I explain the significance of each item as I pull it out of the bag. This discussion helps the kids get to know me as a person. Each child then has a turn to bring in his/her own ‘Me In A Bag,’ giving everyone in the class a chance to shine.

Responder

