english primary teacher

2 Recently discovered webs for teachers

Hello again!

Now we are starting again a new school year, special and different like all the others.

This summer I have been exploring the web and I have discovered two web pages or blogs that I like very much, and I consider them very useful, so I want to share with all of you:

  • Teach 4 the heart: I have added it to the blog roll in “Teaching experiences”. It is described as “Helping teachers and parents impact the next generation”. It’s guided by a Christian American teacher called Linda Kardamis, and she shares many resources, articles and suggestions to help teachers about a lot of different topics: classroom management, inspiring ideas, advice for new teachers, etc. She also runs an online course very useful and Free!

mooc

  • Future Learn: it is a website when you can follow MOOC (Massive Online Open Course) for free, collaborating with the British council and some universities of England. Right now, there is a new course for teachers “Professional practices for English Language Teachers“, that I have also joined in and I highly recommend to you. This discovery is not so recent, because I have complete successfully other two courses in this platform.

I hope you enjoy this webs and find useful materials. Let me know if you discover any other interesting sites or blogs.

Responder

