english primary teacher

My Christmas lesson plan

 

Looking for some resources for making in my classes something new this year to talk about Christmas, I have thought some ideas and decided to put them together in order to make a good lesson plan.

To start I use the song “Hello reindeer”

Then I introduced with flashcards the basic vocabulary: Santa, christmas tree, presents, jingle bells, snowman, etc. I found these flashcards and choose some  of them in a pwp, because I’m not interested in actions or toys right now, so I avoided those words.

After that, another song, with more gestures and also practicing spelling:

Now, for the older ones, I chose a pwp to explain the more important cultural facts about the Chrismas festivity in England.

 

After that, I thought a good time to work and write a little bit with a very easy worksheet.

Finally, a song to say goodbye connected with the first song.

 

I hope it can be useful to you all.

And have a happy Christmas holidays!!

 

 

 

Responder

