english primary teacher

Poster for natural science: the water

Today I want to share with you this poster I have adapted to use it in my natural science classroom of year 3.

Now we are talking about the water, the hydrosphere and the rivers. Yesterday I saw this poster in a teacher’s magazine and I decided to adapt it a little for my class.

I have selected the most relevant vocabulary (for the images we can see in the pictures), typed it and printed, and finally I’ve cutted and laminated the labels to use them several times.

This way I can tell one student to choose one label when I asked him a question, or give all labels to him to put it right again, do that in groups, etc. There are many activities I can do with this.

I hope it can be inspiring for you also.

Responder

